Forthcoming meeting dates -- everyone welcome

Board Meeting Jan. 27, 2015 - Minutes
Board Meeting March 16, 2015 - Minutes
Annual General Meeting May 5, 2015 - Agenda
Board Meeting June 22, 2015  Minutes
Board Meeting September 22, 2015 - Agenda 
Communications Committee  - Oct. 22, 2015 3 p.m. Eastern
Education & Resources Committee  Oct. 13, 2015  7 p.m., Eastern

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      
FOCAL Board Meeting  - Tuesday Nov. 10, 2015


  • Length of Meeting - 2 hours

  • Time:
    Atlantic 9 p.m.
    Eastern 8 p.m.
    Central 7 p.m.
    Mountain 6 p.m.
    Pacific 5 p.m.

    1. Introductions

    2. Minutes from the FOCAL Board meeting held on September 22, 2015

    3. Business Arising from the Minutes

    4. Treasurer's Report - Jami

    5. Communications Committee - Jami

         • Minutes of meeting held on October 21, 2015 - Link
         • Status of Counting Opinions survey
         • Winter Newsletter
         • Revised Terms of Reference - Link
         • Domain name for FOCAL - friendsofthelibrary.ca

    6. Relationship between FOCAL and the Library Associations - CLA, provincial library associations or organizations - Formal MOU or Informal agreements?
         Dorothy is waiting to hear back from Valoree McKay, Executive Director of the CLA

    7. Education and Resources Committee - Dorothy
         • Education and Resources Committee meeting notes, October 13 - Link
         • Revised Terms of Reference
         • Teleconference Workshops – 2015
         • November 19 - the Relationship Between Friends, Staff and the Library Board - Jami
         • EI session proposal?
         • Resources to be revised
         • Addition of some advocacy materials to website (topic where there are not many resources) - October
         • compile list of any gaps (bring to January Board meeting)

    8. Fund Development
         • Compile a list of who to approach

    9. Executive Manual revisions - Jami
        • Next sections to be reviewed

    10. Development or revision of FOCAL Board Policies
           •  Revised Travel Policy - motion to adopt  - Link

    11. Discuss ways to increase number of Friends groups joining FOCAL

    12. Next Meetings
         - January
         - March

  • 13. Annual General Meeting date - May

    14. New Business/Questions