OLA Elections 

Nominate yourself or a colleague for an OLA Council or Board position!
Nominations are accepted through our online form until November 15 each year. 
Submit a nomination using the online application form

View our video to get a snap shot of how to join OLA's Board and Divisions!

What is involved with becoming an elected OLA Representative?
Board and Councilor Roles and Responsibilities

See below for geographic maps of member regions for OLBA, OSLA, and OPLA. Please note, OSLA combines the northern regions into one council position and OLBA does not have a Metropolitan Toronto region councilor.

Metropolitan Toronto

Election Guidelines
  • Elections will open early December.
  • You must be a current OLA member to vote.
  • Current members will receive an email link to the voting ballot when elections open.
  • Elections run for 10 days in December. Exact dates will be released in late November. 
  • Election 2018: December 3rd - December 13th 2018
  • Please make sure to follow instructions carefully as you must confirm your vote by a second email or it will not be counted.

Election Nominees


OLA Board Vice President

OPLA Vice President

Darcy Glidden

Burlington Public Library

Andrea Cecchetto

Markham Public Library



OPLA Eastern Region Councillor

Erika Heesen

Perth Union Public Library

Ben Shaw

Markham Public Library

OCULA Vice President

Kelly Thompson

Renfrew Public Library

Jennifer Calhoun

Ottawa Public Library

Matthew Rohweder

Wilfrid Laurier University

Amber Lannon

Carleton University

OCULA Councillor-at-Large (2 positions)

Angela Henshilwood

University of Toronto

Natalie Colaiacovo

Centennial College


Kailey Brisbin

University of Guelph

Heather Buchansky

University of Toronto


Amber Allen

University of Guelph


Helen Power

University of Windsor

 Jessica Hanley

University of Toronto

OSLA Metro Toronto Region Councillor

Donna Sevenpifer

Fanshawe College

OLBA Vice President

Heather Webb Makin

Eastview Public School

Danny Neville

Bayview Glen School

Ben Hendriks

Markham Public Library Board

Natalie Petra

Bradford West Gwillimbury Public Library Board