Led by the Super Conference Executive of Kerry Badgley, OLA President and Co-Chairs Jacqueline Whyte Appleby and Zack Osborne, the planning team meets monthly for 10 months leading up to the conference. They plan all of the elements of the conference program and provide input on keynote speakers. 

Super Conference 2019 Planning Team

OLA President:

Kerry Badgley, North Grenville Public Library Board


Zack Osborne, St. Michael’s Hospital
Jacqueline Whyte Appleby, Scholars Portal

OCULA Planners:

Zack MacDonald, St. Jerome’s University
Matthew Rohweder, Wilfrid Laurier University

OPLA Planners:

Alex KarlovskiNewmarket PL
Megan Paquette, London PL

OSLA Planners:

Alanna King, Upper Grand DSB
Diana Maliszewski, Toronto DSB

OLBA Planners:

Andrew Porteus, Niagara-on-the-Lake Library Board
Ben Hendricks, Markham PL Board

OLITA Planners:

Michelle Goodridge, Wilfrid Laurier University
Lee Puddephatt, Halton Hills PL


Véronique Labonté, Ottawa PL

Careers/Mentoring Committee:

Jennifer Peters, Seneca College
Desmond Wong, University of Toronto

Special Library Committee:

Michelle Lovegrove Thompson, TIFF Reference Library

Aboriginal Stream Planner:

Nancy Cooper, SOLS

OHLA Planners:

Karen Lints, Sheridan College
Amanda Caputo, Sault Area Hospital

Technician Planner:

Elizabeth Obermeyer-Kostash, McMaster University

Volunteers Coordinators:

Angela Henshilwood, University of Toronto
Manda Vrkljan, University of Toronto

OLA Staff Lead:

Michelle Arbuckle, Director of Education & Member Engagement, OLA

EXPO Lead:

Jefferson Gilbert, Gap Point Reach