OLBA Awards

Awards offered to current members of the Ontario Library Boards' Association (OLBA) and Public Library Boards.  Please download the form to include with your nomination package, and select the award name to find out more. 
Nominations are due on November 1. For more information, contact awards@accessola.com.  

  W.J. Robertson Medallion (Public Librarian of the Year) The W.J. Robertson Medallion is presented by the Ontario Library Boards' Association to a public librarian who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in the advancement of public library service in Ontario.
Joyce Cunningham Award (Public Library Board of the Year)
This award is given to a Public Library Board [or two Public Library Boards that participated in a collaborative effort] that has demonstrated a high level of collaboration and innovation to produce outstanding results.