CHILD AND YOUTH SERVICES COMMITTEE

 Governance and Structure

READING RESOURCES
Best Bets
Forest of Reading® nominated titles

RIGHTS OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN THE LIBRARY
Children's Rights in the Public Library
Children's Rights in the Public Library Companion Document
National Strategy for Early Literacy Presentation March 2009
Teens' Rights in the Public Library (approved by OPLA July 2010)

SURVEY REPORTS
Children and Teen Services Benchmark and Statistical Reports

 

2017 Committee Members 

Amanda Wilk
Co-Chair 2017-2018
Burlington Public Library
wilka@bpl.on.ca

Kelley England
Chair, KidsExpo
King Township Public Library
905-833-5101
k.england@kinglibrary.ca

Amy Kay
County of Lennox and Addington
akay@lennox-addington.on.ca
 
Brooke Windsor
Richmond Hill Public Library
bwindsor@rhpl.ca

Ryan Eduardo Moniz
Markham Public Library
rmoniz@markham.library.on.ca
  Cameron Ray
Co-Chair 2017-2018
Toronto Public Library
cray@torontopubliclibrary.ca

Jane Venus
Chair, Awards Committee
Ottawa Public Library
613-580-2424 ext. 47300
Jane.Venus@BiblioOttawaLibrary.ca

Jordan Graham
New York Public Library
jgraham@mywpl.ca

Kate Marczynski
Mississauga Library System
kate.marczynski@mississauga.ca
             
Sara Forsyth
Georgina Public Library
sforsyth@georgina.ca